chateau

The cuvée of Château Castaing, 
a more confidential production

Since 1876, five generations of winegrowers and coopers have succeeded each other in the heart of the Bonnet vineyard. In 1978, the parents of the current owner Christophe BONNET decided to extend the estate with an additional 10 ha by buying the Castaing property from the Viaud family. This acquisition led to the creation of the CHÂTEAU CASTAING special vintage.

It is a wine from a more confidential production: only 25 barrels of wine are produced in Castaing. The wine of this property is distinguished by its magnificent dark, almost black Bordeaux colour and its aromatic palette, which combines violet and ripe black berries, enhanced by an elegant woody and mineral touch.

Château Castaing

Red wine - A.O.C. Côtes de Bourg
Grand vin de Bordeaux

The garnet colour of a beautiful depth reveals a Great Wine. A nice fruit flavour emerges at the first nose followed by a slightly toasted note. The full, barely woody palate reveals smooth tannins.

Maceration for 15 days, moderate pumping over to avoid over-extraction. Fermentation at low temperature (27° maxi). Pneumatic pressing. Aged in barrels with 25% new barrels. Very low sulphur content (SO2) during breeding, maintained at 16 mg/l free.

Mechanics with on-board sorting (selecprocess from Pellenc) followed by manual sorting on a vibrating table.

Merlot 80%, Cabernet Sauvignon 20%

Download the product sheet

chateau

La cuvée du Château Castaing, 
une production plus confidentielle

Depuis 1876, cinq générations de vignerons et de tonneliers se sont succédé au coeur du vignoble Bonnet. En 1978, les parents de l'actuel propriétaire Christophe BONNET décident d'étendre le domaine avec 10 ha supplémentaires en rachetant la propriété de Castaing à la famille Viaud. Cette acquisition entraîne la création de la cuvée spéciale du CHÂTEAU CASTAING.

C'est un vin issu d'une production plus confidentielle : seuls 25 tonneaux de vins sont produits à Castaing. Le vin de cette propriété se démarque par sa magnifique robe d'un bordeaux sombre presque noir et par sa palette aromatique, qui allie la violette et les baies noires bien mûres, rehaussées par un élégant boisé et par une touche minérale.

Château Castaing

Vin rouge - A.O.C. Côtes de Bourg
Grand vin de Bordeaux

La robe grenat d ́une belle profondeur laisse deviner un Grand Vin. Un joli fruit se dégage aupremier nez suivi d'une note légèrement toastée. La bouche ample à peine boisée laisse apparaître des tanins souples.

Macération de 15 jours, remontage modéré afin d'éviter une sur-extraction. Fermentation à basse température (27° maxi). Pressurage pneumatique. Élevage en barrique avec 25% de barrique neuve. Sulfitage (SO2) très faible pendant l'élevage, maintien à 16 mg/l de libre.

Mécanique avec tri embarqué (selecprocess de Pellenc) suivi d'un tri manuel sur table vibrante.

Merlot 80%, Cabernet Sauvignon 20%

Télécharger la fiche produit